Employment

Dovercourt Recreation is always looking for dynamic and motivated individuals to join our staff team. We have some application deadlines each season but positions become vacant throughout the year so ongoing applications are always welcome. All employees require a current Standard First Aid and CPR Certification, a police check plus job-specific requirements.

Apply with a resume or application form to the appropriate email or mail to:

Dovercourt Recreation Centre
411 Dovercourt Avenue
Ottawa, ON K2A 0S9

Finance

February 2020: We are looking for a Director of Finance. 

To see the job posting and apply, please visit: 

https://www.linkedin.com/jobs/view/1739408260/

Summer Camps

Contact: Mat Clift, Manager of Camps, mclift@dovercourt.org

March 23, 2020: 

Summer Camps At Dovercourt 2020

We are now taking applications for various roles this coming summer! Please follow the appropriate link for job posting details, requirements and application. If you have any questions feel free to contact Mathew Clift : mclift@dovercourt.org 

After School, Breakfast Club, PD Days

Contact: Robin Cloutier, Director of Programs, rcloutier@dovercourt.org

Job Posting – March 6/ 20: 

Inclusion Lead: After School & PD Day Programs

See the job posting (pdf)

To apply: Please send your resume to

Dovercourt Recreation Association, c/o Alanna Riordan

411 Dovercourt Ave, Ottawa ON, K2A 0S9

or email: aroiordan@dovercourt.org

Please indicate the position title as the email subject.

Aquatics

Contact: Christine Pelletier, Manager of Programs, cpelletier@dovercourt.org

BSOMA – Bluesfest School of Music & Art

 

Music Teachers – Private Instruction

BSOMA is growing and seeking guitar, ukulele, violin, piano & voice teachers for the 2019-2020 school year! BSOMA is dedicated to supporting cultural development within the greater Ottawa community by creating opportunities through education that will allow students to discover, explore and deepen a relationship with the arts. BSOMA is operated by Dovercourt Recreation Association.

Music teacher Job description (pdf)

Submit a resume and cover letter to Kate Evans, Manager of Bluesfest School of Music & Art, kevans@dovercourt.org (please state job title in the subject line)

Musical Theatre Instructor for Children

The Bluesfest School of Music and Art is hiring new Musical Theatre instructors for the 2019/2020 School Year. We are looking for a fun, well organized and skilled individual who is able to plan and deliver a Musical Theatre course focusing on basic fundamental skills at a variety of levels, styles and ages. Instructors create an engaging and fulfilling experience for all participants.

Musical theatre instructor job posting (pdf)

Submit a resume and cover letter to Kate Evans, Manager of Bluesfest School of Music & Art, kevans@dovercourt.org (please state job title in the subject line)

Arts & Culture Programs

Contact: Geoff Cass, Director of Customer Experience, gcass@dovercourt.org

Customer Service

Contact Tyler Skerkowski, Manager of Customer Experience, tskerkowski@dovercourt.org

Currently hiring or a Part-Time Customer Service Representative; view the job posting here.

Health, Fitness & Wellness

Contact: Alanna George, Manager of Programs, ageorge@dovercourt.org

Sport-based Programs

Contact: Christine Pelletier, Manager of Programs, cpelletier@dovercourt.org

WAVE (Work & Volunteer Experience for Adults)

Contact: Caitlin Booth, Coordinator of WAVE, inclusion@dovercourt.org

Facility Maintenance

Contact: Doug Wanke, Facility Manager, dwanke@dovercourt.org

Rinks

Contact: Doug Wanke, Facility Manager, dwanke@dovercourt.org

Program Proposals & Partnerships

The Dovercourt Recreation Department is always looking for new and unique program opportunities, workshops and partnerships.
If you are interested in presenting a unique program please contact Stephen Nason, Senior Director of Programs, snason@dovercourt.org.

Join our community

Stay in the know for everything events and programs related.