Employment

Employment Opportunities

Dovercourt Recreation is always looking for dynamic and motivated individuals to join our staff team. We have some application deadlines each season but positions become vacant throughout the year so ongoing applications are always welcome. All employees require a current Standard First Aid and CPR Certification, a police check plus job specific requirements.

Apply with a resume or application form to the appropriate email or mail to:

Dovercourt Recreation Centre
411 Dovercourt Avenue
Ottawa, ON K2A 0S9


A note about the impact of Minimum Wage increases on Program fees - Dec. 2017

Read about it (PDF)

 


Administration

Conact Sheila Roy: sroy@dovercourt.org


 

Customer Service 

Contact Tyler Skerkowski:  tskerkowski@dovercourt.org

 


Day Camps & After School programs

 

September 2018 postings:

 

Recreation Programmer

Read the Job Description (pdf)

Program Supervisor

Read the Job Description (pdf)

Program Leader

Read the Job Description (pdf)

How to Apply
Submit a resume and cover letter to Mathew Clift, Dovercourt Recreation Centre:
E-mail: mclift@dovercourt.org (please state job title in the subject line)



Arts & Culture Programs

Contact: Kate Ritchie, Manager of Programs, kritchie@dovercourt.org

 

Dance instructor (July 2018)

The Dovercourt dance school is hiring new instructors for the upcoming 2018-2019
school year! We are looking for a fun, well organized and skilled individual who is able to plan and
develop a dancing program focusing on basic fundamental dance techniques and skills
at a variety of levels, styles and ages.

Dance Instructor Job description (pdf)

Submit a resume and cover letter to Kate Ritchie, Dovercourt Recreation Centre:
E-mail: kritchie@dovercourt.org (please state job title in the subject line)


Sport-based Programs

Contact: Christine Pelletier, Manager of Programs, cpelletier@dovercourt.org


Program Proposals & Partnerships

The Dovercourt Recreation Department is always looking for new and unique program opportunities, workshops and partnerships.
If you are interested in presenting a unique program please contact Stephen Nason, Senior Director of Programs, snason@dovercourt.org.


Health & Fitness

Health & Fitness Professionals:

Ongoing applications accepted. Contact: Alanna George, 613-798-8950 ext. 269, ageorge@dovercourt.org


Aquatics

Ongoing applications accepted.

Contact: Christine Pelletier, Manager of Aquatics, 613-798-8950 ext.236, cpelletier@dovercourt.org


Rinks

Contact: Doug Wanke, dwanke@dovercourt.org


Facility Maintenance

Contact: Doug Wanke at dwanke@dovercourt.org or 613-798-8950 ext. 248


BSOMA - Bluesfest School of Music & Art

 

Music Teachers – Private Instruction

BSOMA is growing! We're seeking violin, piano and voice teachers for the 2018-2019
school year. BSOMA is dedicated to supporting cultural development within the greater
Ottawa community by creating opportunities through education that will allow students to
discover, explore and deepen a relationship with the arts. BSOMA is operated by Ottawa
Bluesfest and Dovercourt Recreation Association.

Music teacher Job description (pdf)

Submit a resume and cover letter to Kate Ritchie, Dovercourt Recreation Centre:
E-mail: kritchie@dovercourt.org (please state job title in the subject line)

Contact: Kate Ritchie, Manager of Bluesfest School of Music & Art, kritchie@dovercourt.org



WAVE (Work & Volunteer Experience for Adults) & ALIVE Ottawa


Contact: inclusion@dovercourt.org