Employment

Employment Opportunities

Dovercourt Recreation is always looking for dynamic and motivated individuals to join our staff team. We have some application deadlines each season but positions become vacant throughout the year so ongoing applications are always welcome. All employees require a current Standard First Aid and CPR Certification, a police check plus job specific requirements.

Apply with a resume or application form to the appropriate email or mail to:

Dovercourt Recreation Centre
411 Dovercourt Avenue
Ottawa, ON K2A 0S9


A note about the impact of Minimum Wage increases on Program fees - Dec. 2017

Read about it (PDF)

 


 

Customer Service 

Contact Geoff Cass:  gcass@dovercourt.org 


Day Camps & After School programs

 

Recreation Programmer - (Feb 15, 2018)

The Programmer is responsible for the development and delivery of programs in the areas of Out of School Care, Camps, Community Events, and others as assigned. The successful candidate has proven skills in supervising and leading part time staff. The successful candidate must have strong customer service, planning, financial management, and written and oral communication skills, in addition to a passion for providing quality programs to children and families.

Job Posting

Please apply by February 23rd to: 

Dovercourt Recreation Association attn: Laura Bond, Program Manager 

E-mail: lbond@dovercourt.org - Please indicate the position in the subject line.

 

Ongoing - Recreation Program Leader for After School programs, Preschool Programs, Camps

 We are looking for a fun, well organized and skilled individual who is able to assist in the delivery of activities during the after school hours including sports, group games, and creative arts. Programs take place at Dovercourt Recreation Centre and Turnbull Private School.

See the job posting (pdf)

Camps:

Applications for Summer Camp positions will be posted in March 2018. 

For work and volunteer opportunities in the After School programs, contact Laura Bond, lbond@dovercourt.org



Sessional/ Recreation Programs

Contact: Billy Russell, Manager of Programs, 613-798-8950 ext. 242, brussell@dovercourt.org


Program Proposals & Partnerships

The Dovercourt Recreation Department is always looking for new and unique program opportunities, workshops and partnerships.
If you are interested in presenting a unique program please contact Stephen Nason, Senior Director of Programs, snason@dovercourt.org.


Health & Fitness

Health & Fitness Professionals:

Ongoing applications accepted. Contact: Alanna George, 613-798-8950 ext. 269, ageorge@dovercourt.org?

Job Postings - Dec. 2017


Aquatics

Ongoing applications accepted.

Contact: Christine Pelletier, Manager of Aquatics, 613-798-8950 ext.236, cpelletier@dovercourt.org


Rinks

Contact: Doug Wanke, dwanke@dovercourt.org


Facility Maintenance

Contact: Doug Wanke at dwanke@dovercourt.org or 613-798-8950 ext. 248


BSOMA - Bluesfest School of Music & Art

Currently seeking private lesson teachers in guitar & piano

Kate Ritchie, Manager of Bluesfest School of Music & Art

kritchie@dovercourt.org


Westboro Brainery

wbrainery@dovercourt.org


WAVE (Work & Volunteer Experience for Adults) & ALIVE Ottawa


Contact: inclusion@dovercourt.org