Employment

Employment Opportunities

Dovercourt Recreation is always looking for dynamic and motivated individuals to join our staff team. We have some application deadlines each season but positions become vacant throughout the year so ongoing applications are always welcome. All employees require a current Standard First Aid and CPR Certification, a police check plus job specific requirements.

Apply with a resume or application form to the appropriate email or mail to:

Dovercourt Recreation Centre
411 Dovercourt Avenue
Ottawa, ON K2A 0S9


A note about the impact of Minimum Wage increases on Program fees - Dec. 2017

Read about it (PDF)

 


 

Customer Service 

Contact Tyler Skerkowski:  tskerkowski@dovercourt.org

 


Day Camps & After School programs

 

2018 Summer Camps:

Summer 2018 Camp counsellor job application (pdf)

Summer 2018 Junior counsellor application (pdf)

Summer Camp Inclusion staff Job posting (pdf)

Summer Camp Buddy application form (pdf)

Ongoing - Recreation Program Leader for After School programs, Preschool Programs, Camps

 We are looking for a fun, well organized and skilled individual who is able to assist in the delivery of activities during the after school hours including sports, group games, and creative arts. Programs take place at Dovercourt Recreation Centre and Turnbull Private School.

See the job posting (pdf)

For work and volunteer opportunities in the After School programs, contact Laura Bond, lbond@dovercourt.org



Arts & Culture Programs

Contact: Kate Ritchie, Manager of Programs, kritchie@dovercourt.org


Sport-based Programs

Contact: Christine Pelletier, Manager of Programs, cpelletier@dovercourt.org

 


Program Proposals & Partnerships

The Dovercourt Recreation Department is always looking for new and unique program opportunities, workshops and partnerships.
If you are interested in presenting a unique program please contact Stephen Nason, Senior Director of Programs, snason@dovercourt.org.


Health & Fitness

Health & Fitness Professionals:

Ongoing applications accepted. Contact: Alanna George, 613-798-8950 ext. 269, ageorge@dovercourt.org


Aquatics

Ongoing applications accepted.

Contact: Christine Pelletier, Manager of Aquatics, 613-798-8950 ext.236, cpelletier@dovercourt.org


Rinks

Contact: Doug Wanke, dwanke@dovercourt.org


Facility Maintenance

Contact: Doug Wanke at dwanke@dovercourt.org or 613-798-8950 ext. 248


BSOMA - Bluesfest School of Music & Art

Currently seeking private lesson teachers in guitar & piano

Contact: Kate Ritchie, Manager of Bluesfest School of Music & Art, kritchie@dovercourt.org



WAVE (Work & Volunteer Experience for Adults) & ALIVE Ottawa


Contact: inclusion@dovercourt.org