Employment

Dovercourt Recreation is always looking for dynamic and motivated individuals to join our staff team. We have some application deadlines each season but positions become vacant throughout the year so ongoing applications are always welcome. All employees require a current Standard First Aid and CPR Certification, a police check plus job-specific requirements.

Apply with a resume or application form to the appropriate email or mail to:

Dovercourt Recreation Centre
411 Dovercourt Avenue
Ottawa, ON K2A 0S9

Administration

Contact Sheila Roy: sroy@dovercourt.org


 

Customer Service

Contact Tyler Skerkowski, Manager of Customer Experiece, tskerkowski@dovercourt.org


 

Summer Camps

Contact: Mat Clift, Manager of Camps, mclift@dovercourt.org


 

Out of School

Contact: Laura Bond, Manager of Programs, lbond@dovercourt.org


 

Arts & Culture Programs

Contact: Geoff Cass, Director of Customer Experience, gcass@dovercourt.org


 

Sport-based Programs

Contact: Christine Pelletier, Manager of Programs, cpelletier@dovercourt.org


 

Program Proposals & Partnerships

The Dovercourt Recreation Department is always looking for new and unique program opportunities, workshops and partnerships.
If you are interested in presenting a unique program please contact Stephen Nason, Senior Director of Programs, snason@dovercourt.org.


 

Health & Fitness

Contact: Alanna George, Manager of Programs, ageorge@dovercourt.org


 

Aquatics

Contact: Christine Pelletier, Manager of Programs, cpelletier@dovercourt.org


 

Rinks

Contact: Doug Wanke, Facility Manager, dwanke@dovercourt.org


 

Facility Maintenance

Contact: Doug Wanke, Facility Manager, dwanke@dovercourt.org


 

BSOMA – Bluesfest School of Music & Art

 

Music Teachers – Private Instruction

BSOMA is growing and seeking guitar, ukulele, violin, piano & voice teachers for the 2019-2020 school year! BSOMA is dedicated to supporting cultural development within the greater Ottawa community by creating opportunities through education that will allow students to discover, explore and deepen a relationship with the arts. BSOMA is operated by Dovercourt Recreation Association.

Music teacher Job description (pdf)

Submit a resume and cover letter to Nicole Irvine, Dovercourt Recreation Centre:
E-mail: nirvine@dovercourt.org (please state job title in the subject line)

Musical Theatre Instructor for Children

The Bluesfest School of Music and Art is hiring new Musical Theatre instructors for the 2019/2020 School Year. We are looking for a fun, well organized and skilled individual who is able to plan and deliver a Musical Theatre course focusing on basic fundamental skills at a variety of levels, styles and ages. Instructors create an engaging and fulfilling experience for all participants.

Musical theatre instructor job posting (pdf)

Submit a resume and cover letter to Nicole Irvine, Manager of Bluesfest School of Music & Art, nirvine@dovercourt.org (please state job title in the subject line)


 

WAVE (Work & Volunteer Experience for Adults)

Contact: Caitlin Booth, Coordinator of WAVE, inclusion@dovercourt.org


 

A note about the impact of Minimum Wage increases on Program fees – Dec. 2017

Read about it (PDF)

 

Join our community

Stay in the know for everything events and programs related.