Employment

Employment Opportunities

Dovercourt Recreation is always looking for dynamic and motivated individuals to join our staff team. We have some application deadlines each season but positions become vacant throughout the year so ongoing applications are always welcome. All employees require a current Standard First Aid and CPR Certification, a police check plus job specific requirements.

Apply with a resume or application form to the appropriate email or mail to:

Dovercourt Recreation Centre
411 Dovercourt Avenue
Ottawa, ON K2A 0S9


Program Director (Oct 23, 2017)

The Dovercourt Recreation Association is seeking an experienced recreation professional for the position of Program Director. The Program Director leads an assigned portfolio of programs in new activity development and revenue generation while managing full and part time staff in day to day administration and operations to ensure both bottom line growth and community participation. 

Job Description (PDF)

To apply, submit a cover letter and resume BY Monday, November 6th, 2017 to: snason@dovercourt.org 

or

Stephen Nason, Senior Director; Dovercourt Recreation Association

411 Dovercourt Avenue, Ottawa, ON, K2A 0S9

 


 

Customer Service 

Contact Geoff Cass:  gcass@dovercourt.org 

Customer Service Manager - Nov. 2, 2017

The Manager of Customer Service is responsible for developing and overseeing the necessary systems that provide the highest quality customer experience for our clients.

Job Posting (pdf)

Interested applicants should submit a cover letter and resume by November 15th to gcass@dovercourt.org.


Day Camps & After School programs

 

Sep 22/ 17 - Recreation Program Leader for After School programs, Preschool Programs, Camps

 We are looking for a fun, well organized and skilled individual who is able to assist in the delivery of activities during the after school hours including sports, group games, and creative arts. Programs take place at Dovercourt Recreation Centre and Turnbull Private School.

See the job posting (pdf)

Camps:

Applications for Winter Camps will be posted in November.

Applications for Summer Camp positions will be posted in the new year. 

For work and volunteer opportunities in the After School programs, contact Laura Bond, lbond@dovercourt.org



Sessional/ Recreation Programs

Contact: Billy Russell, Manager of Programs, 613-798-8950 ext. 242, brussell@dovercourt.org

Skating Instructor - Dec. 6, 2017

We are looking for a fun, well organized and skilled individual who is able to plan and develop a skating program focusing on basic “learn to skate” fundamental techniques and skills at a variety of levels and ages.   

Job Posting (PDF)


Program Proposals & Partnerships

The Dovercourt Recreation Department is always looking for new and unique program opportunities, workshops and partnerships.
If you are interested in presenting a unique program please contact Stephen Nason, Senior Director of Programs, snason@dovercourt.org.


Health & Fitness

Health & Fitness Professionals:

Ongoing applications accepted.

Contact: Alanna George, 613-798-8950 ext. 269, ageorge@dovercourt.org


Aquatics

Ongoing applications accepted.

Contact: Christine Pelletier, Manager of Aquatics, 613-798-8950 ext.236, cpelletier@dovercourt.org


Rinks

Contact: Doug Wanke, dwanke@dovercourt.org


Facility Maintenance

Contact: Doug Wanke at dwanke@dovercourt.org or 613-798-8950 ext. 248


BSOMA - Bluesfest School of Music & Art

Currently seeking private lesson teachers in guitar & piano

Mat Clift, Manager of Bluesfest School of Music & Art

mclift@dovercourt.org


Westboro Brainery

wbrainery@dovercourt.org


WAVE (Work & Volunteer Experience for Adults) & ALIVE Ottawa


Contact: inclusion@dovercourt.org