Employment

Employment Opportunities

Dovercourt Recreation is always looking for dynamic and motivated individuals to join our staff team. We have some application deadlines each season but positions become vacant throughout the year so ongoing applications are always welcome. All employees require a current Standard First Aid and CPR Certification, a police check plus job specific requirements.

Apply with a resume or application form to the appropriate email or mail to:

Dovercourt Recreation Centre
411 Dovercourt Avenue
Ottawa, ON K2A 0S9


Customer Service 

Contact Tafline Tong:  ttong@dovercourt.org 


Day Camps & After School programs

 

Camp Logistics (Van Driver)

Read the job posting (pdf). Posted June 1, 2017.

Camp Volunteer Positions:

June 2017: All volunteer positions for Summer 2017 (including Camp buddy and Junior Counselors) have been filled. 

Contact Robin Cloutier at 613-798-8950 ext. 230, rcloutier@dovercourt.org



Sessional/ Recreation Programs

Contact: Billy Russell, Manager of Programs, <613-798-8950 ext. 242, brussell@dovercourt.org


Program Proposals & Partnerships

The Dovercourt Recreation Department is always looking for new and unique program opportunities, workshops and partnerships.
If you are interested in presenting a unique program please contact Stephen Nason, Senior Director of Programs, snason@dovercourt.org.


Health & Fitness

Health & Fitness Professionals:

Ongoing applications accepted.

Contact: Alanna George, 613-798-8950 ext. 269, ageorge@dovercourt.org


Aquatics

Contact: Christine Pelletier, Manager of Aquatics, 613-798-8950 ext.236, cpelletier@dovercourt.org


Rinks

Contact: Doug Wanke, dwanke@dovercourt.org


Facility Maintenance

Contact: Doug Wanke at dwanke@dovercourt.org or 613-798-8950 ext. 248


BSOMA - Bluesfest School of Music & Art

Tyler Skerkowski, Manager of Bluesfest School of Music & Art

tskerkowski@bsoma.ca or 613-627-2762


WAVE (Work & Volunteer Experience for Adults) & ALIVE Ottawa


Contact: Alanna Riordan, ariordan@dovercourt.org