Employment

Employment Opportunities

Dovercourt Recreation is always looking for dynamic and motivated individuals to join our staff team. We have some application deadlines each season but positions become vacant throughout the year so ongoing applications are always welcome. All employees require a current Standard First Aid and CPR Certification, a police check plus job specific requirements.

Apply with a resume or application form to the appropriate email or mail to:

Dovercourt Recreation Centre
411 Dovercourt Avenue
Ottawa, ON K2A 0S9


 

Social Media Coordinator (Sep. 20, 2017)

Are you a whiz with social media and online promotion? Do you consider yourself a natural connector, communicator and community builder? Are you familiar with SEO, analytics and content strategy? If the answer is yes, we want to hear from you!

Social Media Coordinator job posting (pdf)


 

Customer Service 

Contact Tafline Tong:  ttong@dovercourt.org 

Oct. 13, 2017 - Customer Service is looking to fill one full time permanent Customer Service Lead position. Please see attached for details.  To apply please email Chanel Hutchinson at chutchinson@dovercourt.org with cover letter and resume by Sun Oct 29, 2017.

Customer Service Lead Job posting (PDF)


Day Camps & After School programs

 

Sep 22/ 17 - Recreation Program Leader for After School programs, Preschool Programs, Camps

 We are looking for a fun, well organized and skilled individual who is able to assist in the delivery of activities during the after school hours including sports, group games, and creative arts. Programs take place at Dovercourt Recreation Centre and Turnbull Private School.

See the job posting (pdf)

Camps:

Applications for Winter Camps will be posted in November.

Applications for Summer Camp positions will be posted in the new year. 

For work and volunteer opportunities in the After School programs, contact Laura Bond, lbond@dovercourt.org



Sessional/ Recreation Programs

Contact: Billy Russell, Manager of Programs, 613-798-8950 ext. 242, brussell@dovercourt.org


Program Proposals & Partnerships

The Dovercourt Recreation Department is always looking for new and unique program opportunities, workshops and partnerships.
If you are interested in presenting a unique program please contact Stephen Nason, Senior Director of Programs, snason@dovercourt.org.


Health & Fitness

Health & Fitness Professionals:

Ongoing applications accepted.

Contact: Alanna George, 613-798-8950 ext. 269, ageorge@dovercourt.org


Aquatics

Ongoing applications accepted.

Contact: Christine Pelletier, Manager of Aquatics, 613-798-8950 ext.236, cpelletier@dovercourt.org


Rinks

Contact: Doug Wanke, dwanke@dovercourt.org


Facility Maintenance

Contact: Doug Wanke at dwanke@dovercourt.org or 613-798-8950 ext. 248


BSOMA - Bluesfest School of Music & Art

Currently seeking private lesson teachers in guitar & piano

Mat Clift, Manager of Bluesfest School of Music & Art

mclift@dovercourt.org


Westboro Brainery

wbrainery@dovercourt.org


WAVE (Work & Volunteer Experience for Adults) & ALIVE Ottawa


Contact: inclusion@dovercourt.org