Employment

Employment Opportunities

Dovercourt Recreation is always looking for dynamic and motivated individuals to join our staff team. We have some application deadlines each season but positions become vacant throughout the year so ongoing applications are always welcome. All employees require a current Standard First Aid and CPR Certification, a police check plus job specific requirements.

Apply with a resume or application form to the appropriate email or mail to:

Dovercourt Recreation Centre
411 Dovercourt Avenue
Ottawa, ON K2A 0S9


Customer Service 

Ongoing application are accepted. Please email Jill Williams, jwilliams@dovercourt.org with cover letter, resume, and availability.


After School and Day Camps

Contact Robin Cloutier at 613-798-8950 ext. 230, rcloutier@dovercourt.org

 

Recreation Programmer 

Read the Job Posting (pdf) - deadline Mar. 1, 2017

March Break Camp Counselor 2017 (Mar 13-17)

Read the Job posting (pdf) - posted Jan. 17, 2017

Junior Counselor - March Break 2017 

Read the job posting (pdf) - posted Jan. 23, 2017

Camp Buddy (volunteer), March Break camps 2017

Application form (pdf)



Sessional/ Recreation Programs

Contact: Billy Russell, Manager of Programs, <613-798-8950 ext. 242, brussell@dovercourt.org

Skating instructor (Dec. 2016)

We are looking for a fun, well organized and skilled individual who is able to plan and develop a skating program focusing on basic “learn to skate” fundamental techniques and skills at a variety of levels and ages.

Skating instructor Job description (pdf)

Please contact Billy at brussell@dovercourt.org


Program Proposals & Partnerships

The Dovercourt Recreation Department is always looking for new and unique program opportunities, workshops and partnerships.
If you are interested in presenting a unique program please contact Stephen Nason, Senior Director of Programs, snason@dovercourt.org.


Health & Fitness

Health & Fitness Professionals:

Ongoing applications accepted.

Contact: Alanna George, 613-798-8950 ext. 269, ageorge@dovercourt.org


Aquatics

Contact: Christine Pelletier, Manager of Aquatics, 613-798-8950 ext.236, cpelletier@dovercourt.org


Rinks

Contact: Doug Wanke, dwanke@dovercourt.org

Rink Attendant for 2016/ 17 rinks

The rink attendant is responsible for creating a positive atmosphere for all participants at the Dovercourt and McKellar rinks. Through monitoring the rinks while in operation, attending to any first aid issues that may arise, clearing the ice surface, and enforcing the rules of the rink; the rink attendant creates an engaging and fulfilling experience for recreation and facility participants. We are looking for a fun, well organized and skilled individual who enjoys skating and is able to work independently and as part of a team.

Job description (PDF)


Facility Maintenance

Contact: Doug Wanke at dwanke@dovercourt.org or 613-798-8950 ext. 248


BSOMA - Bluesfest School of Music & Art

Kate Ritchie, Manager of Bluesfest School of Music & Art

kritchie@bsoma.ca or 613-627-2762


WAVE (Work & Volunteer Experience for Adults) & ALIVE Ottawa

 

Dovercourt Recreation Association is seeking an individual to lead our Inclusion programs. The primary focus will be to lead our Adult Day program for adults with autism, as well as our Camps Inclusion program which ensures that kids have the best opportunity for success in our summer, Holiday and March Break and Camp programs.

Read the job description (pdf)

Application deadline: 27 January 2017


Please apply by email with resume, cover letter and references to Geoff Cass, Dovercourt Program Director, gcass@dovercourt.org