Employment

Employment Opportunities

Dovercourt Recreation is always looking for dynamic and motivated individuals to join our staff team. We have some application deadlines each season but positions become vacant throughout the year so ongoing applications are always welcome. All employees require a current Standard First Aid and CPR Certification, a police check plus job specific requirements.

Apply with a resume or application form to the appropriate email or mail to:

Dovercourt Recreation Centre
411 Dovercourt Avenue
Ottawa, ON K2A 0S9


Customer Service 

April 2017:  

There are several positions available within the Customer Service Team

  • Full time, permanent, Customer Service Lead (1 position) – For more details please see job posting below.
  • Part time Customer Service Representative (2 positions) –  For more details please see job posting below.

Please email Tafline at ttong@dovercourt.org with cover letter, and resume. For the part time position please state your availability ranging from 6am to 10pm.  

• See the Job postings


Day Camps & After School programs

 

Camp Employment:

Summer Camp 2017 Counsellor posting

Summer Camp Inclusion Staff posting

 

Camp Volunteer Positions:

Summer Camp 2017 Junior Counsellor application form

Summer Camp Buddy Application form

 

Contact Robin Cloutier at 613-798-8950 ext. 230, rcloutier@dovercourt.org



Sessional/ Recreation Programs

Contact: Billy Russell, Manager of Programs, <613-798-8950 ext. 242, brussell@dovercourt.org


Program Proposals & Partnerships

The Dovercourt Recreation Department is always looking for new and unique program opportunities, workshops and partnerships.
If you are interested in presenting a unique program please contact Stephen Nason, Senior Director of Programs, snason@dovercourt.org.


Health & Fitness

Health & Fitness Professionals:

Ongoing applications accepted.

Contact: Alanna George, 613-798-8950 ext. 269, ageorge@dovercourt.org


Aquatics

Contact: Christine Pelletier, Manager of Aquatics, 613-798-8950 ext.236, cpelletier@dovercourt.org


Rinks

Contact: Doug Wanke, dwanke@dovercourt.org


Facility Maintenance

Contact: Doug Wanke at dwanke@dovercourt.org or 613-798-8950 ext. 248


BSOMA - Bluesfest School of Music & Art

Kate Ritchie, Manager of Bluesfest School of Music & Art

kritchie@bsoma.ca or 613-627-2762


WAVE (Work & Volunteer Experience for Adults) & ALIVE Ottawa


Contact: Alanna Riordan, ariordan@dovercourt.org